Dad


image

We were sitting behind this glass window at lunch today with my Mom, Dad, Aunt, and Uncle. I liked the look of the wavy glass in the entryway, so I asked Dad if he would get up and go out behind it so I could take his picture. He thought I meant would I stand on this side of the window, behind my mom and aunt, but I told him, “No – go out in the entryway.”

“They’ll think I’m trying to leave without paying the bill!”

We assured him we would cover for him, and he graciously complied.

Leave a Reply

