Sea of Grasses


Winds rippling through tall grasses on a hike around the County Grounds give the impression of water. (It takes about 30 seconds for the wind to get going – wait for it!)

This is the first time I’ve ever uploaded a video here and I don’t intend to make it a habit. This scene was mesmerizing to me. I could have sat here and watched it for quite a long while (better than sitting in front of a computer screensaver!) so I decided to try out the video capabilities of my phone, an HTC Inspire. It would have been a little better on a tripod to keep the camera steady, but at least I have the scene captured for my future enjoyment, if not yours as well. ๐Ÿ˜‰

4 responses to “Sea of Grasses

    • Yes – I wish I could have gotten a real video just of the grasses and birdsong without the wobble of me holding the phone, but maybe another day with the Nikon. Thanks for taking the time to watch it. ๐Ÿ™‚

  1. I haven’t visited your site for a while. I’ll have to make a point of doing this more often. You have such incredible stuff posted here! Love it.

Leave a Reply

